Delete your Gmail service
If you no longer want to access your Gmail address and emails, you can delete them from your Google Account. This operation does not delete your entire account.
What happens when you remove the Gmail service?
Your emails and your email settings are deleted.
You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive e-mails. If you change your mind, you may be able to recover your Gmail address. Your Gmail address can not be used by anyone else in the future.
Your Google Account is not deleted, unlike your Gmail service.
You can always check your activity and you still have purchases made on Google Play.
To Delete Gmail
If you use a Google Account provided by a company, school, or other organization, contact your administrator .
Before you delete your Gmail service, download your data .
Go to the Remove a Google Service section of your Google Account. For this you may need to connect.
Next to "Gmail," click Delete Remove.
Follow the steps that appear on the screen. Note
: If you use the offline Gmail app , you will also need to clear the cache and delete cookies from your browser .