10 coalition MLAs skip state assembly session on Day 1

By Xappie Desk, February 07, 2019 18:37 IST

10 coalition MLAs skip state assembly session on Day 1

Even though the Congress and JDS leaders are claiming that there is no threat to the state government, at the end of the Day-1 of assembly session, the confidence level of the coalition partners came down as 10 MLAs didn't turn up to the session.

According to the sources, 10 MLAs from the coalition side Ramesh Jarakiholi, Mahesh Kumatahalli, B Nagendra, Umesh Jadhav, JN Ganesh, BC Patil, S Ramappa (all Congress), Narayana Gowda (JDS), R Shankar, Nagesh and  both independents skipped the first day of the session. "This number is enough for toppling the coalition government," said a BJP leader. "Two BJP MLAs i.e. Balachandra Jarakiholi and Ashwtta Narayana are in Mumbai with a few Congress and JDS MLAs," he added. According to the sources, the BJP is not allowing the major irrigation minister DK Shivakumar to use any strategy to save the government. "He is facing the ED threat. His own protection is going to DKShi's priority rather than knitting strategies to safeguard the coalition government," he added.

Tags :