3rd Annual Medical Excellence Awards held in Grandeur

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: May 14, 2019 10:52 IST
3rd Annual Medical Excellence Awards held in Grandeur

Medical Excellence Awards which is usually awarded by the Honourable Governor was conducted for the 3rd consecutive year on May 11, 2019, at Le Royal Meriden, Chennai.
Honourable Governor of Kerala, Thiru.P.Sathasivam was the Chief Guest and Prof.K.Srinath Reddy, President of Public Health Foundation of India delivered the oration. Dr.Preetha Reddy, Managing Director of Apollo Hospitals was the Guest of Honour. The Juries of the Award, Prof.S.Thanikachalam, Prof.S.Kalyanaraman graced the occasion & delivered a lecture. Dr Prabhakaran, the Vice President of PHFI also joined the occasion. The program was attended by a huge number of doctors from Tamilnadu and other states.
Honourable Governor of Kerala, Thiru P.Sathasivam presented the Lifetime Achievement award to Prof.K.Srinath Reddy. The Governor also gave the Medical Excellence Award to 13 Doctors in their respective fields. Dr.V.Balaji(Diabetology), Dr.N.Gopalakrishnan(Nephrology), Dr.D R Gunasekaran (Hospital Administration), Dr.Bashi V.Velayudam (Cardiothoracic surgery), Dr.Georgi Abraham (Nephrology and Organ transplantation), Prof.S.Rajasundaram (Oncology), Dr.Joy Varghese (Hepatology), Dr.Pramod Sadhashiorao Bhende ( Opthalmology), Dr.S.N.Narasingan (Internal Medicine), Prof.S.M.Chandramohan (Surgical Gastroenterology), Dr.B.Vishwanatha Rao (Physiology), Dr.Venkatesh Munikrishnan ( Colorectal surgery) and Dr.V.Chockalingam ( Cardiology).
Thiru.J.Selvakumar, President, World Tamil Chamber of Commerce gave the Welcome address and proposed the idea of forming the World Tamil Medical Association which will act as a platform to unite all the Tamil Doctors Worldwide, which would of great help in Medical Tourism. A Medical Directory and e-book was also released on the occasion.
Dr.V.Sathyanarayanan, Diabetologist, Medical Wing, World Tamil Chamber of Commerce proposed the vote of thanks.