Change of fortunes for YSRCP ?

Written By Aravind Peesapati | Updated: April 22, 2019 19:12 IST
Change of fortunes for YSRCP ?

Change of fortunes for YSRCP?
Everyone thinks that there will be fluctuations in the assembly seats gained by YSRCP compared to parliamentary seats. It is expected to be a unanimous victory for the opposition party in Lok Sabha polls but it seems like the contrary is going to happen.
According to highly placed sources, the Central intelligence department has also conducted its own exit poll studies and reported to the Centre that the YSRC is going to win 105 MLA seats, as against 120-130 MLA seats predicted by various other agencies.
Apparently, the central intelligence indicated that the TDP had given a tough fight in several assembly constituencies and it might get 65-70 MLA seats. The Jana Sena Party will either draw a blank or get a maximum of two to three seats.
According to these reports, the YSRCP might win 16-19 MP seats, while the TDP will win five to six seats.
The YSRC is expected to lose in Narsaraopet, Visakhapatnam, Kurnool, Machilipatnam, Narasapur and Kakinada. In Vizianagaram, Srikakulam and Vijayawada, too, the YSRC is likely to have a close call.