High voting rate in Thrissur

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: April 25, 2019 11:54 IST
High voting rate in Thrissur

The final polling tally of Thrissur is 77.86%.
There are 13.36 lakh voters in the Thrissur constituency, including around 7.5 female voters.
In the 2014 elections, CPI’s C.N. Jayadevan won by a majority of 38,227 votes against Congress candidate K.P. Dhanapalan. When Mr Jayadevan secured 3,89,209 votes, Mr Dhanapalan got 3,50,982 votes.
BJP’s K.P. Sreeshan got 1,02,681 votes to come third. It is also important to analyse where the 44,638 voters, who voted for AAP candidate Sara Joseph last time, have cast their votes.
All the three fronts are claiming an advantage over the increase of 5.69 % in voting in the Thrissur Lok Sabha constituency.