ICC Cricket World Cup Winners List till now

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: June 06, 2019 16:28 IST
ICC Cricket World Cup Winners List till now

ICC Cricket World Cup Winners List till now
In all the ICC Cricket world cups that were played till now. Australia is touted to be the topmost team with Five wins and two runner ups.
ICC Cricket World Cup is an International Cricket competition established in 1975. The tournament is generally held for every four years. The first ICC Cricket World Cup final was held on 21 June 1975 at Lord’s, played by Australia and West Indies, won by West Indies.
In the last world cup that held was in 2015, which is combinedly hosted by Australia and New Zealand. Australia beat New Zealand and won their fifth world cup.
Here is the List of ICC Cricket World Cup Finals – Winners and Runner-ups:
Year World Cup Final winner World Cup Final Runner-up Final Venue
1975 West Indies Australia Lord’s London
1979 West Indies England Lord’s London
1983 India West Indies Lord’s London
1987 Australia England Eden Gardens, Kolkata, India
1992 Pakistan England MCG, Melbourne, Australia
1996 Sri Lanka Australia Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Pakistan
1999 Australia Pakistan Lord’s London
2003 Australia India Wanderers, Johannesburg, South Africa
2007 Australia Sri Lanka Kensington Oval, Bridgetown
2011 India Sri Lanka Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India
2015 Australia New Zealand MCG, Melbourne, Australia
2019 TBA TBA Lord's, London