IPL 2019: Match Schedule from 23rd March 2019 to 05th April 2019

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: February 20, 2019 14:08 IST
IPL 2019: Match Schedule from 23rd March 2019 to 05th April 2019

IPL releases the schedule of the first two weeks (17 matches) of the VIVO IPL 2019 Season. These are still subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. Once these have been released BCCI will address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates.
A total of 17 matches will be played during this 2 weeks period across the 8 home venues of the respective franchises.
All teams will play a minimum of 4 matches with DC and RCB playing 5 matches.
Every team will play a minimum of 2 home and 2 away matches with DC playing 3 home matches, while RCB will play 3 away matches.
The opening match will straightaway bring into the picture the captaincy mettle of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Virat Kohli.
March 23: CSK vs RCB (Chennai)
March 24: KKR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (Kolkata, Afternoon
Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals (Mumbai, Evening)
March 25: Rajasthan Royals vs KXIP (Jaipur)
March 26: Delhi Capitals vs CSK (Delhi)
March 27: KKR vs KXIP (Kolkata)
March 28: RCB vs MI (Bengaluru)
March 29: Sunrisers vs Rajasthan Royals (Hyderabad)
March 30: KXIP vs MI (Mohali, Afternoon)
Delhi Capitals vs KKR (Delhi, Evening)
March 31: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs RCB (Hyderabad, Afternoon)
CSK vs Rajasthan Royals (Chennai, Evening)
April 1: KXIP vs Delhi Capitals (Mohali)
April 2: Rajasthan Royals vs RCB (Jaipur)
April 3: MI vs CSK (Mumbai)
April 4: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (Delhi)
April 5: RCB vs KKR (Bengaluru).