ipl 2019: SRH vs DC Highlights

Written By Anoop Sai Bandi | Updated: April 15, 2019 11:19 IST
ipl 2019: SRH vs DC Highlights

'Sun’risers collapsed by the Delhi Stroke on Sunday Night!
Yet again Sunrisers middle order proved how vulnerable they are. Kane Williamson returned from injury and captained his team who won the Toss and decided to chase on a slow track. Delhi Capitals lost their openers in quick succession by Khaleel Ahmed at the start of the innings.
But Kiwis opener Munro played the only way he knows to score a 24 ball 40 before he was bamboozled by Abhishek Sharma. Iyer and Rishabh Pant batted sensibly to stick a 50 run partnership. These two hard hitters failed to shift gears at the end as both fell short at their 50’s. Delhi was packed up to 155 in Hyderabad.
Chasing an easy total, for the fifth time in their seven games Sunrisers openers haven’t given their wickets in the mandatory Powerplay scoring 40 runs. But Bairstow got out scoring 41 by Keemo Paul. Captain Kane was deceived by another slower of Paul and Ricky Bhui’s miserable batting was ended by Axar Patel.
All hopes were rested on Warner who got out by the pressure of building required run rate by the Purple cap holder Kagiso Rabada. Sunrisers batting line up resembled a pack of cards as they lost their last 8 wickets for 15 runs. Keemo Paul was awarded Man of the Match for taking 3 huge wickets.