Kumaraswamy tenders his resignation to Governor

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: July 24, 2019 16:08 IST
Kumaraswamy tenders his resignation to Governor

Kumaraswamy tenders his resignation to Governor
HD Kumaraswamy’s motion of the confidence was defeated by the minority (6 votes) in the Assembly. After the results, Kumaraswamy has handed his resignation to Governor Vajubhai Vala.
BJP says its decision to make the new government, and back to its State president B.S. Yeddyurappa as CM is expected. A while later Kumaraswamy discussed the issue with the MLAs from ruling parties by the BJP. He also informed “would not run away” from House and resign, but put the motion to vote.
Mr. BSY has demanded, Speaker Ramesh Kumar recounted the votes by row. While 99 MLAs said confidence in the government and 105 has opposed the confidence motion, he said. In the House there are 225 MLAs with who was one nominated), in those 20 MLAs were not attended to during the voting. However, 15 MLAs were got resigned - 12 from the Congress and 3 of JD(S)- and 2 of Congress MLAs who got sick. 2 independent and tote one BSP MLA.
BSY expressed, “victory of democracy” he also said “A new era of development will begin in the State from tomorrow. My priority has always been farmers and I assure them that I will work towards their welfare.”
As the result of the voting, Congress President Rahul Gandhi said “From its first day, the Congress-JD(S) alliance in Karnataka was a target for vested interests, both within & outside, who saw the alliance as a threat & an obstacle in their path to power. Their greed won today. Democracy, honesty & the people of Karnataka lost,” he tweeted.
CLP leader Siddaramaiah said “The BJP that used money and muscle power has won in the numbers game, but has lost morally”, he said.