MLC Poll Notification Out in Telugu States!

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: February 26, 2019 17:29 IST
MLC Poll Notification Out in Telugu States!

MLC Poll Notification Out in the Telugu States!
Election commission of India on Sunday announced the schedule for the MLC elections in Telugu states. Elections will be held on March 22nd to fill four vacancies of Legislative council, two graduate seats and one each of local bodies and teachers’ constituencies in Andhra Pradesh.
The Election commission has decided to hold Biennial Election to Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Legislative councils and bye-election to Andhra Pradesh Legislative council From Visakhapatnam Local Authorities Constituency, in accordance with following AP TS Graduates Teachers MLC election, Code of Conduct implemented.
In Telangana polling will be held for four MLC vacancies. They are one Graduates (Medak – Nizamabad – Adilabad – Karimnagar), two teachers (Medak – Nizamabad – Adilabad – Karimnagar, and Warangal – Nalgonda – Khammam) and one local authority (Hyderabad) constituencies.
In Andhra Pradesh polling will be held three. They are Graduates (East-West Godavari, Krishna – Guntur), Three teachers (Srikakulam – Vizianagaram – Visakhapatnam).
Polling will be held from 8.00 Am to 4.00 Pm, counting of Votes will be taken up on March 26th and the polling process will complete by March 28th.