PM introduces his Council of Ministers in Rajya Sabha

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: June 20, 2019 17:50 IST
PM introduces his Council of Ministers in Rajya Sabha

Prime Minister Narendra Modi introduced his Council of Ministers in the Rajya Sabha on the first day of the Budget session.

The Prime Minister read out the names of 24 Cabinet Ministers, 9 Ministers of State with independent charge and 24 Ministers of State, along with their portfolios.
The President congratulated the newly elected MPs and said the new government is committed to sabka saath, sabka vikas, sabka vishwas. In his address to the joint sitting of both houses of Parliament in the historic Central Hall, President Ram Nath Kovind said the government is moving ahead to create a strong, secure and inclusive India.
In his customary address after the formation of the 17th Lok Sabha, the President congratulated the Election Commission, officials and security personnel involved in holding the general elections.