Second phase of elections 2019 Campaign will end today

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: April 21, 2019 12:20 IST
Second phase of elections 2019 Campaign will end today

Campaign for the second phase of the Lok Sabha election polling in the state will conclude at 6 pm today. The voting is to be held on Tuesday, April 23 where 14 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state are going to the polls in the second phase. 
On the final day, CM HD Kumaraswamy will crisscross the Shivamogga district where alliance candidate Madhu Bangarappa will be locking horns with incumbent MP, BY Raghavendra of BJP. BJP state president BS Yeddyurappa will also campaign at his home turf. Congress leaders Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar will campaign in Ballari. According to the election commission data, 237 candidates are in the fray and 2.67 crores of voters are eligible to cast votes in the 14 constituencies. 
VVIP in the fray includes senior most Congress leader Mallikharjun Kharge, union minister Ramesh Jigajinagi, Anant Kumar Hegde, Congress state working president Eshwara Khandre, etc.