TDP rules out nine candidates from the party

Written By Aravind Peesapati | Updated: March 29, 2019 22:03 IST
TDP rules out nine candidates from the party

“Discipline is the core strength of TDP and I also abide by it. In my political career, I have ensured that leaders in the party run the state in harmony,” stated AP CM Chandrababu Naidu who ruled out nine party candidates who went against the party’s will.
If the media reports are to be believed, the nine candidates,
1. Phanishwari in Rampachodavaram
2. K Srinivasa Rao in Gajapathinagaram
3. Khantamaneni Ravisankar in Avanigadda
4. M Madhava Reddy in Tambalapalli
5. N Vishwanatha Reddy in Tambalapalli
6. Bommanacheruvu Sriramulu in Madanapalli
7. N Vijayajyothi in Budhwel
8. A Rajagopal in Kadapa, and
9. Sarva Srinivasa Rao in Tatikonda
are expelled from the party upon taking the decision to contest on their own in forthcoming elections.
Naidu also said that he and his party are committed to developing the newborn state Andhra Pradesh. “Today, TDP has completed 37 years of its political journey. Founded by the legend NTR as the symbol of self-respect the party remains close to the hearts of Telugu people forever,” said Naidu. Naidu has further assured voters that Amaravati will surpass Hyderabad in the next five years. Amaravati capital city will become one of the top global cities in the world.
He also said that TDP witnessed the rivals families who tuned to friendly terms now. ‘Kotla and KE families, Paritala and JC family and Adinarayana Reddy and Ramasubba Reddy have been working together because of my effort,” claimed Babu. On this note, Naidu stated that TDP is working for the backward classes and are planning to set up an exclusive bank for backward classes with a corpus fund of Rs 10,000 crore.