Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo music breaking records on YouTube as two videos cross 100 Million views!

The song Samajavaragamana reached 100 million views earlier, making it the fastest Telugu song to reach that milestone. Yesterday, the another song, Ramuloo..Ramulaa also crossed the 100 million mark.
Written By Thulasi Ram | Updated: December 19, 2019 21:09 IST
Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo music breaking records on YouTube as two videos cross 100 Million views!

All set to be a Sankranthi blockbuster, Ala Vaikunthapurramloo is gaining popularity in full swing. The Allu Arjun - Pooja Hegde starer is all set for its release on 12th January 2020. The movie is a Trivikram Srinivas directorial. SS Thaman is the music director and clearly, his songs are working their magic. The songs Samajavaragamana and Ramuloo… Ramulaa has reached 100 million views on Youtube. The cast and crew took to their social media to celebrate the occasion. Both songs have broken several Youtube records, with Samajavaragamana being the fastest song video from South India to reach the 100 million view mark. Ramuloo... Ramulaa was the fastest to reach 50 million views, surpassing even its own contemporary Samajavaragamana. It was also the most viewed South Indian song within 24 hours of its release, garnering 8.3 million views in just one day.

What is fascinating is that the videos are not even from the movie directly. Both show us the recordings of the songs, with the singers and musicians seated in a beautiful setting.
Samajavaragamana is a slow, melodious love song, while Ramuloo... Ramulaa is an upbeat, peppy number. The video for Ramuloo… Ramulaa also features snippets from the making of the movie, along with behind the scenes action. It also has a shot of Allu Arjun and his baby daughter, Aarha, adding the cute factor to the already fun video.

With the ever-increasing hype around the movie, it is almost guaranteed that the movie will turn out to be a big hit, especially in terms of box office collections. Here’s wishing the very best of luck to the Ala Vaikunthapurramulo team!