Critics' Choice Film Awards 2020: Zoya Akhtar's Gully Boy once again bags biggest wins

Other winners at the award function include Best actor female winner Geetika Vidya Ohlyan and best writing winner, Article 15.
Written By Apoorv Shandilya | Updated: March 29, 2020 13:37 IST
Critics' Choice Film Awards 2020: Zoya Akhtar's Gully Boy once again bags biggest wins

Critics' Choice Film Awards 2020 are finally out. The prestigious award ceremony celebrated the Best Film of 2019, Best Actor (Male), Best Actor (Female), Best Director, Best Writing. The award ceremony covers films across 8 primary languages. This includes Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Bengali, Marathi, Malayalam, Gujarati and Kannada.
The award ceremony was scheduled to take place on March 14. However since the onset of the Coronavirus pandemic outbreak the event got cancelled. IIFA 2020 also postponed its ceremony due to the ongoing health crisis. The IIFA ceremony was to take place in Madhya Pradesh this year.
At the Critics' Choice Film Awards, Zoya Akhtar's Gully Boy once again took home some of the biggest wins. Ranveer Singh won the Best Actor (male), Zoya Akhtar won the Best director. The Best Film (Hindi) also went to Gully Boy.
Below is the full list of all the winners.

Best Actor (Male) – Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)
Best Actor (Female) – Geetika Vidya Ohlyan (Soni)
Best Director – Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)
Best Film – Gully Boy
Best Writing – Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki (Article 15)
Best Actor (Male) – Nani (Jersey)
Best Actor (Female) – Samantha Akkineni (Oh! Baby)
Best Director – Gowtam Tinnanuri (Jersey)
Best Film – Mallesham
Best Writing – Vivek Athreya (Brochevarevarura)
Best Actor (Male) – Vijay Sethupathi (Super Deluxe)
Best Actor (Female) – Amala Paul (Aadai)
Best Director – Thiagarajan Kumararaja (Super Deluxe)
Best Film – Super Deluxe
Best Writing – Thiagarajan Kumararaja, Nalan Kumaraswamy, Mysskin, Neelan K
Sekar (Super Deluxe)

Best Actor (Male) – Kaushik Ganguly (Kedara)
Best Actor (Female) – Swastika Mukherjee (Kia and Cosmos)
Best Director – Atanu Ghosh (Robibaar)
Best Film – Kedara
Best Writing – Atanu Ghosh (Robibaar)
Best Actor (Male) – Jayesh More (Hellaro)
Best Actor (Female) – Deeksha Joshi (Dhunki)
Best Director – Abhishek Shah (Hellaro)
Best Film – Hellaro
Best Writing – Abhishek Shah, Prateek Gupta, Saumya Joshi (Hellaro)
Best Actor Male – Rishi (Kavaludaari)
Best Actor Female – B. Jayashree (Mookajjiya Kanasugalu)
Best Director – Jayathirtha (Bell Bottom)
Best Film – Bell Bottom
Best Writing – Dayananda T K (Bell Bottom)
Best Actor (Male) – Mammootty (Unda)
Best Actor (Female) – Parvathy (Uyare)
Best Director – Aashiq Abu (Virus)
Best Film – Kumbalangi Nights
Best Writing – Syam Pushkaran (Kumbalangi Nights)
Best Actor (Male) – Sandeep Kulkarni (Dombivali Return)
Best Actor (Female) – Mrinal Kulkarni (Welcome Home)
Best Director – Nipun Dharmadhikari (Dhappa)
Best Film – Dhappa
Best Writing – Sumitra Bhave (Welcome Home)
Also Read: Ivanka Trump slammed for using 39$ soaps as millions lose their jobs amidst COVID-19