13 outstanding workers got Karmika Samman Awards

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: March 02, 2019 10:59 IST
13 outstanding workers got Karmika Samman Awards

A total of thirteen outstanding workers, who have done important achievements in varied sectors were given Karmika Samman awards at the town hall on Friday, March 1. The achievers who awarded are Sujatha Jogi, babu Moolya, Padmanabh, Raghav Achary, Devendra Naik, Somanna Achary, Jayanthi, Chandrahas, Francis, Praveen, C K Ashok Kumar, Sudhakar, and Krishnappa.
After presenting the award, Dakshina Kannada district in-charge Minister U T Khader secure of making an attempt his best for relaxing the rules that prevent workers from receiving advantages from labor insurance scheme. Each citizen has the proper to receive the government facilities and sophisticated procedures have to be amended, making certain no beneficiary is denied government facilities. If the varied government schemes are implemented properly without any hiccups, then the event is going to be possible, he opined.
Assistant Labour Commissioner KB Nagaraj is aware that the Labour Welfare Board has collected a complete of Rs 7,500 crore through its labor cess which can be disbursed for the welfare of the unorganized workers.