Disappointed Rohit Sharma takes to Twitter to suggest he was not out against West Indies
Updated: June 28, 2019 17:15 IST
India opener Rohit Sharma on Friday took to social media to express his disappointment over his controversial dismissal against the West Indies at Old Trafford on Thursday.
Rohit, who was ruled out on 18 off 23 balls, posted a close-up picture of his dismissal on his official Twitter page, suggesting that there was a significant gap between the bat and ball.
The picture posted by Rohit indicates that the ball clipped his right pad instead of the bat.
On-field umpire Richard Illingworth ruled it not-out but West Indies captain Jason Holder went for the review and the third umpire Michael Gough overturned the call in the Caribbean side’s favor.
The third umpire seemed to have gone by the Snicko after repeated replays showed there was a gap between the bat and ball.