IPL 2019: Full list of prize winners!

Written By Aravind Peesapati | Updated: May 13, 2019 15:26 IST
IPL 2019: Full list of prize winners!

IPL 2019: Full list of prize winners!
Mumbai Indians defeated holders Chennai Super Kings in nail-biting final and created history by lifting the Indian Premier League title for the record fourth time on Sunday, May 12th. Mumbai’s fourth IPL title now makes them the most successful franchise in IPL history.
Mumbai Indian Franchise gets to pocket a cool Rs 20 crore that’s been given to them as prize money. Chennai Super Kings franchise were given a cheque of Rs 12.5 crore after finishing on the losing side in the final.
Here’s a list of all the awards that were handed out after the match, and at the end of a long season.
Winning Team: Mumbai Indians
Runners-Up: Chennai Super Kings
Player of the Match in the Final: Jasprit Bumrah (MI), 2 for 14
Most Valuable Player: Andre Russell (KKR), 510 runs, 11 wickets
Fair play: Sunrisers Hyderabad
Purple Cap: Imran Tahir (CSK), 26 wickets
Orange Cap: David Warner (SRH), 692 runs
Fastest Fifty of the Season: Hardik Pandya (MI)
Perfect Catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard (MI)
Super Striker of the Season: Andre Russell (KKR), strike rate of 204.81
Stylish Player of the Season: KL Rahul (KXIP)
Emerging Player Award: Shubhman Gill (KKR)
Game Changer of the Season: Rahul Chahar (MI)