Top leaders from Uttara Kannada cast votes

Written By Xappie Desk | Updated: April 23, 2019 12:28 IST
Top leaders from Uttara Kannada cast votes

BJP Lok Sabha candidate from Uttara Kannada Anant Kumar Hegde cast his vote along with wife Sree Roopa at the KHB colony polling booth of Sirsi Taluk. Speaking of reports after casting his vote Anant Kumar expressed his confidence in winning this election and also said that Modi will be the Prime Minister for the second term. Minister RV Deshpandey cast his vote along with family in booth number 94 of Haliyala Model school, Haliyala.

Voters from Bendsagao and Kanchikoppa of Mundagoda taluk had warned of boycotting the election. No one turned out to vote even at 10.30 am in Kanchikoppa. The people of these areas had requested the political parties and people’s representatives for many developmental projects. Their requests were neither fulfilled nor will they get any assurance of taking them up in the future. Therefore hundreds of villagers boycotted polling.
The district election officer Dr Harish Kumar told media that Mundagoda Tahasildhar would be sent to these areas to take necessary action. According to reports, 18 VVPATs were changed due to technical issues in the district. In some areas, voting was delayed due to VVPAT issues. In Amadalli polling both of Karwar district, voting was delayed by 45 minutes.